Crochet flower bag for make up/ Kvackana toletna torbica

Crochet flower bag for make up

Crochet flower bag for make up

This time I made crochet flower bag for make up.

The idea is the same as with the first flower bag, just that this time I used a different way to close it. Last time I used a magnet and this time a metal clutch for purses that I ordered on Etsy.

So the procedure is the same. You can make crochet mollie flowers through this tutorial: mollie flowers. I used four different colors of yarn (green, pink, white, gray) and natural ones that are much thicker to crochet (Soven d.o.o. – Slovenian company).  After I got my metal clutch I also had to sew the lining for the bag. I used cotton flax combination that I saw by hand onto the clutch. The hardest part is actually to get all the flowers even, because the shape of the bag is not so strait. The best is to sew the flowers that fit on the clutch and then sew the others on – you have to adjust them all the time. This took me a lot of time, because I had to try different combinations, torn it and sew it again… so I was slowly making it from april till the end of june.

This little bag was made for make up, so I made it more round so that it would have more space.

~ photos by Žiga Gorišek

 

3 thoughts on “Crochet flower bag for make up/ Kvackana toletna torbica

Leave a Reply

