Crochet bag/ Kvackana torbica

Pink crochet bag with an old shirt lining.

Pink crochet bag with an old shirt lining.

I made these crochet bag in blue and pink color for me and my boyfriend. At that time I didn’t have the sewing machine so I made all the lining by hand. The outside of the bag is all in crochet. I used natural yarn that is thicker and stronger –  I recommend it because it’s more resistant. The inner part took a lot of time, since I had to sew everything by hand. For one bag I needed around 3 weeks, but I was really enjoying it.

For the inside lining I used old shirts. For the pink bag I used an old shirt that was made by my grandmother for my mother when she was pregnant with me, so for me it was a really nice way to use something with a sentimental value.

It’s really great to use old clothes because you get really unique designs for the inside of your bag.

Now, you just need some time and inspiration 🙂

Leave a Reply

